Visual and Performing Arts

Visual and Performing Arts Presents

Christian Howes - with the BC Faculty Jazz Combo

Since 2011, performer, educator and composer, Christian Howes was voted #1 in the Downbeat Critics Poll ("Rising Stars/Violin... Read More

Buy Tickets

Wednesday January 23, 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Broward Symphony Orchestra - Invitation to the Dance

Enjoy an evening of dance sounds as only a symphony orchestra can produce. The program includes works by Bizet, Offenbach, Br... Read More

Buy Tickets

Friday February 15, 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Broward College Symphonic Band - Music for All

A concert that will celebrate a variety of music selections for everyone to enjoy, as well as challenge the performers. For ... Read More

Buy Tickets

Sunday February 24, 2019 @ 2:00 PM

Broward College Theatre Main Stage Production "A Bright Room Called Day" by Tony Kushner

PG-13 Mild Language Tony Kushner's A Bright Room Called Day is a powerful drama capturing two periods at the brink of war. ... Read More

Buy Tickets

Thursday March 21, 2019 @ 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Friday March 22, 2019 @ 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday March 23, 2019 @ 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sunday March 24, 2019 @ 2:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Thursday March 28, 2019 @ 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Friday March 29, 2019 @ 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday March 30, 2019 @ 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Sunday March 31, 2019 @ 2:00 PM

Spring 2019 Dance Concert

The Broward College Dance Ensemble proudly presents its Spring Dance Concert featuring new works by South Florida choreograph... Read More

Buy Tickets

Friday April 5, 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Buy Tickets

Saturday April 6, 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Bailey Hall Jazz Club, Featuring the BC Small Jazz Ensemble and the BC Big Band

Come enjoy the best of Broward College Jazz in a unique setting as Bailey Hall is transformed into the BC Jazz Club. Sit back... Read More

Buy Tickets

Tuesday April 9, 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Broward Symphony Orchestra - Season Finale

Widely seen as one of the most romantic works of all time, the Broward Symphony Orchestra ends their season with Tchaikovsky'... Read More

Buy Tickets

Thursday April 18, 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Broward College Theatre Second Stage Production Dramatic Moments - Student Talent Showcase

Rated PG-13 with some vulgarity and violence. Dramatic Moments is a showcase of Broward College student acting talent. Featu... Read More

Tickets are free to the public at the box office only.

Friday April 26, 2019 @ 8:00 PM

Tickets are free to the public at the box office only.

Saturday April 27, 2019 @ 8:00 PM

Tickets are free to the public at the box office only.

Sunday April 28, 2019 @ 2:00 PM

Broward Choral Society and Select Choir - Spring Concert

For more information on our Visual and Performing Arts Programs at Broward College, please visit www.browardvpa.com.... Read More

Buy Tickets

Saturday April 27, 2019 @ 7:30 PM

Broward College Symphonic Band - Sousa Concert

This concert is always full of surprises and this year will be no exception. Expect the unexpected, plus many sounds of the ... Read More

Buy Tickets

Sunday April 28, 2019 @ 2:00 PM